A New Classroom Reader

Last winter I finished illustrations for a my second early elementary level reader for Scholastic Education Canada and my copies of the book arrived in the mail yesterday.

Joe’s Big Surprise was written by Joanne Stanbridge and is about the discovery of the Albertosaurus by J.B. Tyrrell.

Earlier in the year, I spent some time in Drumheller in and around the Royal Tyrrell Museum so I was able to use my trip photos as reference for the book. Illustrating the fossil and animal details in the book was one of my favourite parts of the project

This entry was posted in illustration, new publications. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Classroom Reader

  1. Roz Davidson says:

    Wow, Sandra! How impressive! You’re a genious!
    thanks,
    Roz

Leave a Reply

