Surrey International Writing Conference

Back at last from the Surrey conference (SiWC), always an absolute highlight to my year. I’m still dealing with the aftermath, and will post more over the next few days, but I do have to say I think this was my favourite conference yet. I’ve been attending since 1998, first as an aspiring writer and later as a published author. The conference has been a huge source of information and inspiration for me and so many other authors over the years. For the speakers, it is a great way that writers and editors can give something back to their community. For the agents who attend, it is a trolling ground for fresh voices and new talent. Nobody facilitates this magic mixture as well as the gang in Surrey. Hats off to the whole crew!

I’ll be posting more information and thoughts over the next little while on leftwriter — my own blog. Check it out at http://kcdyer.blogspot.com/

~kc dyer

www.kcdyer.com

About kc dyer

professional liar, prevaricator, provocateur...writer
This entry was posted in conferences, literary events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

