A Canadian Werewolf Author in Korea

Sometimes being an author really is the coolest job in the world. Last week, Lee Edward Födi and I arrived safe and sound in Korea at approximately 12:30 a.m. on Thursday. Well, Thursday morning according to what our bodies thought it was … because of the time change, it was actually Thursday at almost 6 p.m.!

We’re here teaching a 5-day camp for CWC, a creative writing organization for children.

Last Saturday, Lee Fodi and I even had the opportunity to promote our books in a reading/signing at a local children’s bookstore called Kids Book. There was a photographer, a large stack of our books, and a packed house filled with adults, children and teens who had all come to hear the Canadian authors! Honestly, it was the best bookstore experience Lee and I have ever had!

You can find out more about our exploits by clicking here to visit my personal blog, where Lee and I are adding podcasts and photos.

….

About jamesmccann

I grew up a reluctant reader, which basically means that adults thought I hated reading. Actually, though, I loved reading. I just didn't like the kind of books that adults thought I should like. I mostly read comics, and, thanks to a 3 day bus ride from Winnipeg to Kelowna that my family took every summer, I read dozens of comics. As a teen I became involved in Dungeons and Dragons, which gave me the tools necessary for story-telling. I used maps and pictures as a source of inspiration; a technique I still use today. From this I discovered a love for reading, and devoured everything fantasy. Now a resident of Vancouver, I write novels for teens. In 2005 I took on the role of VP for CWILLBC (Children's Writers and Illustrators of BC), and in 2006 I became their President. I'm still best known for my popular map-making workshop, and secondly for my ability to change reluctant readers into avid readers. My work can be seen in the Canadian Children's Book News, and on the shelves of bookstores in Canada, the US and Australia.
This entry was posted in activites for teens, activities for kids, readings, teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A Canadian Werewolf Author in Korea

  1. Pingback: A Canadian Wizard in Korea « The CWILL BC blog

Leave a comment