The Tuesday Tell-All

At our Tuesday Tell-All, CWILL BC members answer questions about their lives, their work, and their interests. Members with their own blogs post links to their sites. Others answer directly in the comments section.

If you’d like to contribute, even if you’re not a CWILL BC member, please feel free to post a comment (or suggest a future question!). We’d love to hear your thoughts.

This week’s question:
Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

This entry was posted in just for fun, Tuesday Tell-All. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Tuesday Tell-All

  1. Like most people I have a split personality. Sometimes, if I’m surrounded by introverts, I become an extrovert. In socially threatening situations I become a tortoise. Most of the time, though, I’m an extrovert. That helps with some of my writing, in very subtle ways. For example, I sometimes dig out the extrovert in characters who, on the surface, seem to be the complete opposite. Let’s face it, we all, at some time or other, do something that people call ‘out of character.’

  2. I’m an introvert as well, which can make life somewhat painful at times, but I do find that the more practice I get doing extroverted activities (talking to people I don’t know, talking to a group, etc), the easier it gets (especially if it involves talking about writing and kids’ books). When I haven’t done these things for awhile, though, it gets hard again, and being at home by myself writing all day does not help!

Leave a Reply

