And the winners are…

The winners of the BC Book Prizes were announced on Saturday at a ceremony at Government House in Victoria, presided over by the Lieutenant Governor, Steven L. Plante.

The winner of the Sheila A Egoff Children’s Literature Prize was The Gryphon Project, by Carrie Mac, published by Penguin. The winner of the Christie Harris Illustrated Children’s Literature Prize was Maggie Can’t Wait by Frieda Wishinsky and illustrated by Dean Griffiths, published by Fitzhenry & Whiteside.

Congratulations to all the nominees!

This entry was posted in awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s