readBC ~ Sandra Diersch

We think British Columbia is a pretty special place to live and also a great place to create wonderful children’s literature. readBC is a series of short interviews introducing our readers to our authors and illustrators and their craft. Read the complete series here.
For a list of books created and set in British Columbia, visit this page.

Sandra Diersch
Author
Region: The Vancouver, South Coast & Lower Mainland region

If you could take a children’s book character for ice cream, whom would you invite?
I would take Anne Shirley out for ice cream.

Are any of your books set in BC?
All my books are set in BC; 4 are set in Maple Ridge, 5 are set in Vancouver and 1 is set in Richmond.

Where do you work, and what’s on your desk?
I work in my office at the computer. I have photographs all around me of my family, pets and friends, resource books and lots of bits of paper!

What’s your favourite place in BC?
My favourite place in BC is the coast. Anywhere along our amazing coastline.

What’s your favourite procrastination technique?
My favourite procrastination techniques are answering questionnaires on the computer!

To learn more about Sandra and her books, please visit her website.
This entry was posted in readBC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

