September Musings

The following thoughts on fall are from the blog of PJ Sarah Collins, author of What Happened to Serenity?

september

I love September. To me, it means a fresh start, the aroma of fall leaves and new paper. There’s beauty in the bells and pattern in the predictable. I enjoy this frame in which to be creative; a work balance helps me thrive.

As a teacher, the summer is a gift, a chance to live outdoors, to play, plant, clean off my desk, and sort the garage. And then September comes, and I feel grateful anew for my job in this community, my role with all these beautiful children. Inspiration bubbles joy and creativity in me and for the next ten months, I find most of my stories.

This entry was posted in books/writing, writing process and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

